Golden Flower (2013)

5.0
Rated 5.0 stars
9 Reviews
$18

Naturally flourishing probiotics with fruity and earthy flavors

Golden Flower dark tea is pressed on the hottest day of the year in Anhua, Hunan. Its unique production process cultivates unique "golden flowers," probiotics specific to this dark tea, that continue to flourish as the tea ages. This dark tea from Anhua offers a fruity and memorable introduction to fully fermented premium dark teas.


✓ Naturally grown without pesticides or fertilizers
✓ Single-origin, single-ingredient
✓ Can age for 60+ years
✓ Naturally occurring probiotics
✓ No caffeine crash
✓ Zero calories
✓ Non-GMO
✓ Vegan


Spring 2013 Vintage

Expect a pink lady apple-like experience with unique tart notes and a crisp finish with a dried fruit character.

Tasting Notes:  Dried blueberry, Cripps Pink apple, dried jujube

Early Spring 2013 Vintage

Featuring young leaves harvested in early spring, this dark has cedar base notes--reminiscent of vibrant, green forests.

Tasting Notes:  Cedar wood, bay leaf, cacao nib

Perfect for

  • Dark tea lovers who like fruity yet bold and full-bodied characters
  • Tea enthusiasts searching for a superb example of dark tea to debunk their previous bad experience with dark tea
  • Health-conscious tea drinkers looking for natural digestive aid

Type   Fu Brick Tea
T
erroir  Anhua County, Hunan Province
Vintage   Spring 2013
Aging Potential  60+ years 

Ingredients  Naturally organic dark brick tea

Price per Cup  1oz (28g) yields 50+ cups at $0.36 per cup

Brewing Guide  We recommend using Gaiwan teaware to enjoy the subtle changes in flavor over multiple infusions. To learn more about our brewing technique, visit Our Brewing.

Mansa Tea's Brewing Guide for [Anhua 2013] Golden Flower Brick

Serving Size  Each serving (3g) can be steeped 5-7 times over a day

Delivery Timeline

Due to COVID-19, the updated delivery timeline is as follows:

  • US  2-5 business days
  • Canada  5-10 business days (Standard) / 3-5 business days (Express)
  • Worldwide  10-20 business days (Standard) / 3-5 business days (Express)

We ship out the next business day morning. 

For last-minute gifts, we recommend our e-gift cards.

 

Shipping Fee

Our regular shipping fee is as follows:

  • US  $9, or free shipping over $75 purchase
  • Worldwide  quoted at checkout, or free shipping over $150 purchase

All the international orders are fulfilled as DDP (Delivered Duty Paid). Pre-paying duties upfront allows international shipments to be delivered door to door and not held at the customs. 

If you wish to receive a more accurate quote for your international shipment, add the products you would like to purchase to the cart and head to the Checkout page. Once you fill out your address, you should see both the standard and express international DDP shipping costs.

5.0
Rated 5.0 stars
Based on 9 reviews
Total 5 star reviews: 9 Total 4 star reviews: 0 Total 3 star reviews: 0 Total 2 star reviews: 0 Total 1 star reviews: 0
100%would recommend this product
QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
FlavorRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
TextureRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
LongevityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
9 reviews
  • KM
    Karen M.
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age Range 55 - 64
    Favorite Tea Black, White, Herbal, Dark, Ripe Pu-erh
    Brewing Style Gongfu or Other Tea Ceremony, Western
    Rated 5 stars
    Yesterday
    Golden Flower

    Golden Flower was suggested as a tea I would enjoy from the "tea test" on the Mansa site. It was not wrong. I am new on this journey with aged teas. What I do like most is the full flavor without the bitterness and the caffeine jitters. It's a whole new world of tea.

    QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    FlavorRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    TextureRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    LongevityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    MT Profile picture for Mansa Tea
    Mansa Tea
    10 seconds ago

    Hi Karen,

    Thank you for writing a review for us, and welcome to the world of aged tea! We're glad to be part of your journey and take Golden Flower as your gate to this new world. Looking forward to hearing more about your tea journey soon!

  • LW
    Laura W.
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age Range 65+
    Favorite Tea Raw Pu-erh, Ripe Pu-erh
    Brewing Style Gongfu or Other Tea Ceremony
    Rated 5 stars
    5 months ago
    Obsessed!

    Very smooth delicious tea. It is now my go to morning tea!

    QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    FlavorRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    TextureRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    LongevityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    MT Profile picture for Mansa Tea
    Mansa Tea
    5 months ago

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you for your kind words, and we're glad to hear you found your new go-to morning tea!

    In case you have any tea-related questions, you can reach out to concierge@mansatea.com

    Looking forward to hearing more from you soon!

  • RZ
    Rick Z.
    Flag of United States
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 stars
    10 months ago
    Thank you for your skills in offering wonderful teas

    i just recieved my order of 12oz of golden flower brick. this tea is amazing, along with the packaging. nice sturdy boxes, well packed, and today a very nice thank you card.

    i am so glad i stumbled across your website when i was searching for teas...i am mostly a coffee drinker, or was, mostly buying single origin beans online or from a local importer here in ft worth texas. but for some reason i decided to look into the tea world...and after lots of reading, it dawned on me that tea with all its varieties would be worth looking into.

    so now im hooked on teas and all that they offer. mansa teas are by far the best quality that i have bought. your brewing techniques work for other's teas better than their brewing methods....especially when using a gaiwan. the gaiwan takes time,but the time and effort are worth it....

    so thank you for the nice thank you card in my order. thank you for your skills in offering wonderful teas, thank you for the great service, and thank you for your choices online.

    rick zepeda

    MT Profile picture for Mansa Tea
    Mansa Tea
    Hi Rick, Thank you for your kind words! We're very glad to hear that you find our teas to be the best quality that you've bought. Our brewing techniques are designed for experienced and aspiring tea connoisseurs, and they certainly do require patience and dedication. Gaiwan brewing is a go-to brewing method for most teas as well, we are excited that you are using your Gaiwan for other teas too. Your appreciation makes our hearts flutter, and your words make us strive more! We look forward to hearing more of your Mansa Tea Experience soon!
  • RZ
    rick z.
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 stars
    11 months ago
    golden flower brick

    staying safe this New Year's Eve for upcoming trip....so I tried this tea out.

    I'm going to attempt to describe it as best I can. the blueberry toyed with my taste buds, more pronounced in the after taste. pristine earth after a light rain or perhaps the early morning dew. more of a semi dried Cripps apple, with a faint peppery closing. a very nice body and floral/fruit scents. to me, it's a very complex taste profile, there's a lot going on, perhaps a few more sessions will open my eyes to all it offers....very very nice and intriguing tea.

    WOW !!!

    MT Profile picture for Mansa Tea
    Mansa Tea
    Hi Rick, We appreciate the time you spent writing such a detailed review for us! We're glad to hear that you found these different tasting notes during your brewing sessions, and we look forward to what you discover in your next brewing sessions!
  • KM
    Kelly M.
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 stars
    3 years ago
    Really enjoying this tea a lot; perfect cap to the week!!

    To be frank, the tasting notes on the provided info cards were so atypical and specific that I was pretty critical when I unboxed this sampler earlier today - but to be completely honest the pink apple note described is actually EERILY accurate to what this tea tastes like, especially in the first few steepings! Hooray for my former grocery store/produce clerk knowledge kicking in and allowing me to know specifically what a Cripps apple tastes like!?

    Aside from the taste of sweet, crisp apple notes I'm also getting a medium bodied and relatively clean tasting earthy note throughout the sip, along with sort of stewed fruit/"fruit leather" and oat undertone, and a bit of a molasses & black pepper-ish quality. Really enjoying this tea a lot; perfect cap to the week!!

    MT Profile picture for Mansa Tea
    Mansa Tea
    1 year ago
    Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our Anhua 2013 Golden Flower Brick. We're happy to hear that you liked our tea and found it as described on our information cards. We're glad you like it, and we appreciate your feedback, as the voice of the customer is extremely valuable to us. It's also great to hear that you loved the taste of the tea and found it easily the perfect cap of your week! Again, thank you for the kind words.
  • S
    SL
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 stars
    3 years ago
    Quality tea leaves with beautiful packaging

    Once I opened my box of Golden Brick Tea I knew it was packaged with care. The instruction card that was attached was very informative & had easy to read instructions on how to brew your tea. The tea had a wonderful aroma. I will purchase another tea from Mansa as I was impressed with the quality.

    MT Profile picture for Mansa Tea
    Mansa Tea
    1 year ago
    Hi SL, Thank you for your very kind review! We are happy to hear that you received a quality product from us and found it to be informative as well. We appreciate your support and the time you took out to review our Anhua 2013 Golden Brick tea. It was a pleasure to hear that you like its aroma and taste and appreciated the care taken in packaging it. We work hard on everything, including the packaging, so thank you for pointing it out. Again, thank you for the kind words.
Reviews LoadedReviews Added

Related products